Angst and satisfaction.

Today is a big day. May 15th marks four months until our wedding day, September 15th! This is where my angst rears its ugly head. I am a worrier at heart, which I attribute to being related to my mother…and father.

It is also the anniversary of my college graduation date two years ago. Hallelujah! Hello, satisfaction.

I remember assuming I was never going to see the end of college. The end I longed for was that of studying, taking tests, and writing page upon page of art history essays or business strategies. Side-note: I also wanted to reach the end of living in a different city that was two hours away from John. What can I say, I really love the guy. 🙂

Side-side-note: I miss Fort Collins so much now that I want to be back there some days. Then I think of all of the college kids milling about…

I digress. I just cannot believe how much has changed these last couple of years since graduating college. I’m an adult now? Having a “career” job, a house, a dog, and a fiance all point to YES. My heart, however, points to NO.

I am only 23 (turning 24 on Monday, yikes!). I never would have thought I would be hereright now. It’s pretty marvelous what God can do with time.

That’s why I have to believe that everything will come together in a timely manner for the wedding that is four months away. Hold on, I have to catch my breath…

Pray for a serene next few months filled with productivity, motivation, solutions, the means to pay for the event, and love!

Leave a Reply

