Thus far.

I want to know myself, but it is taking a while. Here’s what I have come up with thus far:

I only under– or over-think.

I doubt my abilities.

The Devil has gotta grip on my confidence, which he has been slowly tearing to shreds for some years now. Don’t worry. I’m in the process of rising up and pushing him away!

I am falling more in love with life everyday.

I think it is stellar when I realize in the moment that I am in the midst of creating a great memory.

I feel a lot more when I am listening to music, reading, or even watching a movie.

I love to feel.

Sometimes the problems we point out in others are the ones we hate most about ourselves. True of this girl right here.

Photography is truly the bane of my existence, as well as what keeps my heart beating.

I have no clue how much or how little I should be guarding my heart. I am so green.

I need to feel like I am in control. This is silly, I know. How can I give up control to God if I cannot do this in everyday life? He’s been around a lot longer than me. Since when did I ever really know what I should want or what should be in my life? He has been a good guy to me.

Forasmuch as the above two statements, I am beginning to diagnose my avoidance of real love.

I don’t particularly ever make quick decisions – except when out shopping.

Picking favorites isn’t my thing.

Faith. At the end of the day, it is my most prized possession.

So maybe I need the push to think, and the push to remember myself.

Does this make sense?

I am most assured it does not, but the words make me feel like I am getting to know myself.

And I think I am…

One thought on “Thus far.

  1. i completely agree with these two statements..

    I think it is stellar when I realize in the moment that I am in the midst of creating a great memory.

    I feel a lot more when I am listening to music, reading, or even watching a movie.

    i never thought of that, but sometimes you know when something great is happening while its happening, i know these mainly cuz most of those times are with you!

    im glad you finally wrote something, i somehow learned something new about you if thats possible! keep writting 🙂

Leave a Reply

